×
BOOKS FREE BOOKS BLOG ABOUT
 

2 Free Books

Vampires, werewolves, thrills and twists

A Taste for Blood: A boy wakes up in a strange hospital with no memory and not sure who he can trust.

Beast: The small town of Muttville is haunted by a vicious beast leaving a trail of bloody murders behind.

 
2 Free Books
 

“I loved A Taste for Blood very, very much. It gave me a surreal feeling of repeating the same nightmare over and over again”
★★★★★ Bookish Love Affair

“I really like the mixture of the ordinary and the supernatural, Beast reminds me of Stephen King”
★★★★★ Just One More Chapter

Coming Up:
  A Lot of Books

With more than 25 published books, I've managed to become quite a seasoned writer at the age of 31. The only problem is: All my books are in Danish, my native language ...

But worry not! I'm translating them as fast as humanly possible, while still writing new ones. I'll put out 4-5 books a year, so be sure to check in now and then, or sign up to get a notice whenever I have a new book out (and get a free book right now).

For now, you can check out the books already available in English.

 

Human Flesh

Dreamland

They Come at Night

 

Human Flesh

They never caught it

During the winter of 2017, a series of strange occurrences took place in a small town of northern Maine. A rational explanation for what happened has still not been presented. For the first time, all available evidence is being released to the public.

or read for free with

 

Human Flesh

A brutal case of cannibalism told through written evidence.

 

“The unique format he used to write the story made it believable. Perfect, creepy story to end your day. I will be reading more by this author, he nails it!”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“With a title like Human Flesh, I had decided it was going to be a dark and twisted story. The author didn't disappoint me. I finished this story during a break yesterday. Holy Hell.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“I began to read it and let me tell you I couldn't put it down. It had me hooked from the first page until the last one. My heart was doing somersaults the whole entire time.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

Chills & Creeps vol 2

Eight Scary Stories

Eight stories spanning horror, dark fantasy and science fiction, all set in everyday life while exploring the dark, the evil and the supernatural. You'll meet aliens, ghosts, gouls, werewolves, killer crabs and even a churel. Fans of Goosebumps will love these chilly stories!

or read for free with

 

Chills & Creeps 2

Eight scary , thrilling and supernatural stories sure to leave you sleeping with the lights on.

 

“A really good collection, I warmly recommend it. In fact, I don't recall ever having read such a succesful collection before.”
★★★★★ Reader's Wall

“I enjoyed all of the stories and felt they were all well written.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

Dreamland:
A Magical Ghost Story

In his sleep, Louie starts visiting an alternate reality where he meets his father, who died when Louie was still a baby. At first, it seems like a wonderful opportunity for Louie to finally get to know his dad, but nothing turns out to be what it seems, and great horrors loom very close by.

A mixture of ghost story, paranormal fantasy and magical realism, Dreamland is a tale about fear, loss and losing yourself in dreams.

or read for free with

 

Dreamland

A magical ghost story about fear, loss and grief.

 

“I thought my heart was going to break for Louie. He is such a strong and smart kid who just captures your heart. This is definitely a 5 star book.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“There was something about the book which caught my attention from the beginning, you could call it the style of writing, the storytelling, the vivid imagination ... And yes, I loved it!!”
★★★★★ Shalini's Book Reviews

“The writing is top notch. The story just flows so nicely and even though there are heavier moments, it doesn't weight down the story, just give it depth.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

They Come at Night

The locals keep a secret

Four teenagers. A cottage by the beach. A scary secret kept by the locals. And those who come at night ...

A classic teen horror story in a gothic setting told in a modern voice, They Come at Night has everything for fans of horror, mystery, thrills and suspense. It's direct, funny and scary. For fans of The Mist, Dead Sea and Lovecraftian tales. Try it instead of watching a cheesy B-movie!

 

They Come At Night

Four teenagers. A cottage by the sea. A scary secret kept by the locals. And those who come at night.

 

“A refreshing read that will quench any book lovers thirst for horror. I found myself completely engrossed in the story from the get-go. Extremely well written.”
★★★★★ The Price Girls

“Fun, creepy and thrilling! Wauw, it was a good book!”
★★★★★ The Book Experience

“Nick Clausen has the uncanny ability to make the everyday, mundane things in life unbelievably scary! A weekend at the cottage? What could go wrong?”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

Chills & Creeps vol 1

Eight Scary Stories

Eight stories spanning horror, dark fantasy and science fiction, all set in everyday life while exploring the dark, the evil and the supernatural. You'll meet aliens, ghosts, gouls, werewolves, killer crabs and even a churel. Fans of Goosebumps will love these chilly stories!

or read for free with

 

Chills & Creeps 1

Eight scary , thrilling and supernatural stories sure to leave you sleeping with the lights on.

 

“A really good collection, I was really well entertained.”
★★★★★ Sabrina's Book Blog

“I enjoyed all of the stories and felt they were all well written.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

Hi there! I'm the guy who wrote the books. Let me tell you a little about myself ...

Live in Denmark. Been writing since the age of 18. Promised to type 1,000 words a day until I got a book published. Kept that promise 18 months and 13 manuscripts later. Have written and published +25 books. Lived as a full-time writer since 2017. Started translating my books into English in 2019. Prefer horror, fantasy and sci-fi. Prefer dogs, but like cats too.

Read a more detailed bio here.

From The Blog

A few articles you might find interesting:

 

How to Deal with Bad Reviews

I hear it often. Writers get mad because their books get bashed, and so they bash the reviewer back ...

Why You Should Wait for Inspiration

I very often hear writers talk about their impressive daily quotas and how they try to write every day so as to not fall into inertia ...

Top 10 Stephen King Passages

I'm a huge fan of Stephen King and I've read most of his books. Here are my 10 favorite passages ...

Your Free Books Are Waiting

Don't miss the thrilling stories!

© 2019 Nick Clausen