×
BOOKS FREE BOOKS BLOG ABOUT
 

2 Free Books

Vampires, werewolves, thrills and twists

A Taste for Blood: A boy wakes up in a strange hospital with no memory and not sure who he can trust.

Beast: The small town of Muttville is haunted by a vicious beast leaving a trail of bloody murders behind.

 
2 Free Books
 

“I loved A Taste for Blood very, very much. It gave me a surreal feeling of repeating the same nightmare over and over again”
★★★★★ Bookish Love Affair

“I really like the mixture of the ordinary and the supernatural, Beast reminds me of Stephen King”
★★★★★ Just One More Chapter

A place for horror, suspense and paranormal

I'm putting out 4-5 books a year, so be sure to check in now and then, or sign up to get a notice whenever I have a new book out (and get a couple of free books right now).

Most of my stories are shorts (around 120 pages or so), but I've got a few longer ones coming up. Also, I'm working on a really big sci-fi epic which I'm hoping to get done by next year. So, a lot of stuff is happening. See you around!

 

Only $0.99 right now

Human Flesh

Blind Date

They Come at Night

 

Human Flesh

They never caught it

During the winter of 2017, a series of strange occurrences took place in a small town of northern Maine. A rational explanation for what happened has still not been presented. For the first time, all available evidence is being released to the public.

or read for free with

 

Human Flesh

A brutal case of cannibalism told through written evidence.

 

“The unique format he used to write the story made it believable. Perfect, creepy story to end your day. I will be reading more by this author, he nails it!”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“With a title like Human Flesh, I had decided it was going to be a dark and twisted story. The author didn't disappoint me. Holy Hell.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“I began to read it and let me tell you I couldn't put it down. It had me hooked from the first page until the last one. My heart was doing somersaults the whole entire time.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

Blind Date:
Never Go Home With a Stranger

Lily agrees to go on a date at a restaurant with Jake, whom she's never met. He turns out to be fun, sweet and kind of mysterious. Against her own better judgement, she decides to go home with him—and that turns out to be the biggest mistake of her life.

A relentless thriller with an ending you wont see coming.

or read for free with

 

Blind Date

Never go home with a stranger ...

 

“A great, suspenseful short read. I really liked the Female MC and her date. The bad guys were easy to hate. The twist at the end I definitely wasn't expecting. Great twist!!”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“Thrill, action, and suspense all in a quick read. I was very impressed. The ending was something I would not have suspected. ”
★★★★★ Shalini's Book Reviews

“Intense short story! Extremely well written and so captivating I couldn’t put it down. The suspense builds right up to the last minute with a surprise ending.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

They Come at Night

The locals keep a secret

Four teenagers. A cottage by the beach. A scary secret kept by the locals. And those who come at night ...

A classic teen horror story in a gothic setting told in a modern voice, They Come at Night has everything for fans of horror, mystery, thrills and suspense. It's direct, funny and scary. For fans of The Mist, Dead Sea and Lovecraftian tales. Try it instead of watching a cheesy B-movie!

or read for free with

 

They Come At Night

Four teenagers. A cottage by the sea. A scary secret kept by the locals. And those who come at night.

 

“A refreshing read that will quench any book lovers thirst for horror. I found myself completely engrossed in the story from the get-go. Extremely well written.”
★★★★★ The Price Girls

“Fun, creepy and thrilling! Wauw, it was a good book!”
★★★★★ The Book Experience

“Nick Clausen has the uncanny ability to make the everyday, mundane things in life unbelievably scary! A weekend at the cottage? What could go wrong?”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

Dreamland:
A Magical Ghost Story

In his sleep, Louie starts visiting an alternate reality where he meets his father, who died when Louie was still a baby. At first, it seems like a wonderful opportunity for Louie to finally get to know his dad, but nothing turns out to be what it seems, and great horrors loom very close by.

A mixture of ghost story, paranormal fantasy and magical realism, Dreamland is a tale about fear, loss and losing yourself in dreams.

or read for free with

 

Dreamland

A magical ghost story about fear, loss and grief.

 

“I thought my heart was going to break for Louie. He is such a strong and smart kid who just captures your heart. This is definitely a 5 star book.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“There was something about the book which caught my attention from the beginning, you could call it the style of writing, the storytelling, the vivid imagination ... And yes, I loved it!!”
★★★★★ Shalini's Book Reviews

“The writing is top notch. The story just flows so nicely and even though there are heavier moments, it doesn't weight down the story, just give it depth.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

Chills & Creeps vol 2

Eight Scary Stories

Eight stories spanning horror, dark fantasy and science fiction, all set in everyday life while exploring the dark, the evil and the supernatural. You'll meet aliens, ghosts, gouls, werewolves, killer crabs and even a churel. Fans of Goosebumps will love these chilly stories!

or read for free with

 

Chills & Creeps 2

Eight scary , thrilling and supernatural stories sure to leave you sleeping with the lights on.

 

“I have definitely gotten a case of the heebie jeebies! These stories creeped me out”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“A really good collection, I warmly recommend it. In fact, I don't recall ever having read such a succesful collection before.”
★★★★★ Reader's Wall

“I enjoyed all of the stories and felt they were all well written.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

 

Chills & Creeps vol 1

Eight Scary Stories

Eight stories spanning horror, dark fantasy and science fiction, all set in everyday life while exploring the dark, the evil and the supernatural. You'll meet aliens, ghosts, gouls, werewolves, killer crabs and even a churel. Fans of Goosebumps will love these chilly stories!

or read for free with

 

Chills & Creeps 1

Eight scary , thrilling and supernatural stories sure to leave you sleeping with the lights on.

 

“made me think, what if...Scary thoughts of drowning and things that go bump in the night. Things I never want to think about or see in my dreams! Ever!”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

“A really good collection, I was really well entertained.”
★★★★★ Sabrina's Book Blog

“I enjoyed all of the stories and felt they were all well written.”
★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

Hi there! I'm the guy who wrote the books. Let me tell you a little about myself ...

Live in Denmark. Been writing since the age of 18. Promised to type 1,000 words a day until I got a book published. Kept that promise 18 months and 13 manuscripts later. Have written and published +25 books. Lived as a full-time writer since 2017. Started translating my books into English in 2019. Prefer horror, fantasy and sci-fi. Prefer dogs, but like cats too.

Read a more detailed bio here.

From The Blog

A few articles you might find interesting:

 

How to Deal with Bad Reviews

I hear it often. Writers get mad because their books get bashed, and so they bash the reviewer back ...

Why You Should Wait for Inspiration

I very often hear writers talk about their impressive daily quotas and how they try to write every day so as to not fall into inertia ...

Top 10 Stephen King Passages

I'm a huge fan of Stephen King and I've read most of his books. Here are my 10 favorite passages ...

Your Free Books Are Waiting

Don't miss the thrilling stories!

© 2019 Nick Clausen